

# The effective leadership is visible in various institutional practices such as decentralization and participative management

The mechanization of various functions in college is based on the system of decentralization and participative management. Various bodies/cells are constituted by the principal and competent authority, the Governing Body. Committees and cells like Anti-Ragging Committee, Student Redressal, Library Committee, Annual Budget Committee, Book Stall and Canteen welfare committee, College Health Unit, Hostel Management Committee, Grievance Cell, ICGC, ICC, Cultural Unit etc. are functioning in various capacities.

### **DIFFERENT CELLS & RESPECTIVE MEMBERS**

Sl no	Name of committee	Members
1	IQAC	Chairman: Principal
		Coordinator: Dr. Dhiraj Kumar Das
		Asstt. Coordinator: Dr. Habibur Rahman
		Members:
		Vice Principal
		Manoj Kr. Das
		Dr. Nuruddin Ahmed
		Dr. Ranjit Baishya
		Dr. Dipankar Sarma
		Dr. Rekha Chetry
		Mr. Pinaki Kr. Rabha
		Mrs. Alimpa Bhuyan Boruah
		Dr. Anamika Baishya(G.B. Member)
		Circle officer, Boko( Member from Local Administration)
		Sri Karna Bhushan Rabha( Member from Local society )
		President/ Secretary, Alumni Association
		President/ Secretary, Student's Union
2	Academic Cell	Vice-Principal (Coordinator)
		Members: HOD of all the Departments.
3	Academic Monitoring Cell	Vice- Principal (Coordinator)
		Sri Probodh Ch. Das
		Sri Niranjan Mahanta
		Dr. J P Sarma Baruah
		Dr. Dipankar Sarma

## (As per approval of the Governing Body)

4	Construction committee	Chairman: Principal
		Members: Vice Principal
		Dr. Ranjit Baishya
		Dr. Apurba Goswami
		Dr. Mahananda Das,
		Miss Ruptalin Engtpi
		Mr. Amal Rabha
		Mr. Sankardev Das
		Mr. Padmadhar Kalita
5	Anti-Ragging committee	Dr. Habibur Rahman (Coordinator)
		Mr. Manoj Das
		Dr. Diganta Kr. Das
		Mrs. Alimpa Bhuyan Boruah

		Mrs. Manjira Sarma,
		Miss Bhairabi Boro
		Mrs. Kirti Choudhury
		President & Secretary, Students Union.
6	Examination Cell	Coordinator: Dr. J. P. Sarma Baruah
		Mr. Pinaki Kumar Rabha,
		Mr. B. N. Kuizebe,
		Mr. Bapukan Saikia
		Mrs. Karishma Das
		Mr. Ansuma Khungur Bodosa
		Mr. Amal Bihari Rabha
		Mr. Padmadhar Kalita
7	Purchase and Tender	Chairman: Principal
	committee	Vice Principal
		Coordinator, IQAC
		Mr. Pranab Kumar Sarma
		Mr. Probodh Ch. Das
		Dr. Susanta Kumar Bhuyan
		Mrs. Deepanjali Das
		Mr. Pinaki Kumar Rabha
		Mr. Sankar Dev das
8	NSS	Coordinator: Dr. Mahananda Das
9	NCC	CTO: Miss Ruptalin Engtipi
10	RANGER	Incharge: Mrs. Bijaya Deka
11	Remedial And Tutorial	Coordinator: Mrs. Bijaya Deka
		Dr. Rekha Chetry
		Dr. Banashree Saikia
L		

13	Cultural Cell	Coordinator: Mrs. Manjira Sarma
		Dr. Praneswar Nath,
		Mrs. Minati Barman
		Mr. Diganta Kr. Das
		Mr. Pulak Talukdar
		Cultural Secretary, Student Union.
14.	Grievance and Redressal	Coordinator: Mrs. Nanda Devi
	Cell	Dr. Praneswar Nath
		Mr. Pranab Sarma
		Dr. Khirod Thakuria
		Dr. Alok Das
		Mrs. Ratnamala sarma
15	Parent Guardian Cell	Coordinator. : Mrs. Bijaya Deka,
		Mr. Prahlad Bharali
		Dr, Khirod Kumar Thakuria,
		Mr. Ansuma Khungur Bodosa

	Mr. Nityananda Sanyal
	Mr. Raju Kumar Shil
	Mrs. Bhanita Das
Alumni Cell	Dr. Khirod Kr. Thakuria,
	Mrs. Dipanjali Kalita
	Dr. Mahananda Das
	Mr. Jitu Rajbanshi
	Mr. Bharat Rabha
	Mrs. Bhanita Das
	Mr. Narapati Boro
RTI Cell	Coordinator: Mr. Prabodh Ch. Das
	Mr. Niranjan Mahanta
	Dr. Rekha Chetry
ICGC	Convenor: Dr. DipankarSarma
	Dr. Apurba Goswami
	Mrs. Dipanjali kalita
	Mrs. Alimpa Bhuyan Boruah
	Dr. Himarjyoti Talukdar
	Ms. Karishma Das
	Mr. Sadananda Rabha
	RTI Cell

19	Sports Cell	Convenor: Dr. Tapan Kumar Deka,
		Mr. Pinaki Kumar Rabha
		Mr. Narapati Boro
20	RUSA	Dr, Ranjit Baishya,(Coordinator)
21	Star College Scheme	Dr. N. Ahmed- Programme Coordinator
22	ICC	Presiding Officer: Mrs. Minati barman
	(Internal Complaint	Mrs. Nanda Devi
	Committee)	Ms. Ruptalin Engtipi
		Dr. Himarjyoti Talukdar
		Mrs. Gayatri Kharghoria
		Mr. Ansuma Khungur Bodosa
		Mrs. Mrs. Padumi Hatkhowa Talukdar, Advocate,
		(External Member)
		Mrs. Lalita Devi Jain (Madhu), Social Activist
		(External Member)
		Mrs. Sarala Das, Dakuapara, Social Activist
		(External Member)
		Secretary, Girls' Common Room, Students Union.

#### Administrative & Academic Decentralization:

The Academic cell looks after the Academic calendar to class dispensation, syllabus completion and smooth examination. The examination cell monitors the holding of all university examination under graduate and postgraduate programme. This cell also holds presessional/unit test and sessional examination.

The duly constituted IQAC regularly takes stock of academic development and the areas requiring consolidation for major changes for quality enhancement and maintenance. The IQAC also involves actively in providing welfare of faculty. It is authorized to verify PBAS and check eligibility for faculty promotion. The students are authorized to participate in governance of college by contesting in the Students Union election as well as officiating as student union body member in different committees.

The Principal executing various responsibilities in association with decentralized bodies also initiates staff recruitment process as per the Government mandate issued by Higher Education department of Assam. The central library, an important organ of college administration is taken care of by the librarian and the library committee consisting of faculty members for facilitating developmental and easy accessibility for students.

The governing body of the college monitors the academic and other activities related to the college. The committee executes the Major issues of the college and make different policies for the further development of the college.

HOD representative, faculty, staff members, and alumni are formed to deal with development plan of the college regarding academic, administrative and infrastructural growth. The faculty member has also engaged for curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular

activities. The Principal gives directives to the departmental heads to prepare the annual departmental budget.

## Link of various Departments :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/department.php

## Main Link for Different Cells:

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/cell.php

1. Link for NSS :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/upload/cell\_events/1703576804.pdf

2. Link for NCC :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/upload/cell\_events/1703577169.pdf

3. Link for Rover & Ranger :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

4. Link for ICGC :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

5. Link for Centre for Gender Studies :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/upload/cell\_events/1678697531.pdf

6. Link for Gandhian Study Centre :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

7. Link for Arya Bhatta Science Centre :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

8. Link for Dr Bhupen Hazarika Centre for Culture & Creative Studies :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

9. Link for Yuba Shakti :

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

12. Link for I.C.C

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a\_cell.php

# 13. Link of Anti Ragging Cell

https://www.jncollegeboko.ac.in/a cell.php

12011mg

(Dr. Tapan Dutta ) Principal Jawaharlal Nehru College, Boko

> Principal Jawaharlal Nehru College Boko